Having trouble with BDlive?

Can't log in? Can't register? For these and any other problems, contact our call centre at Tel: 0860 26 26 26 (during office hours) or email feedback@bdlive.co.za and we will do our best to assist you.

Contact Us

Main contact numbers:

Tel: +27 11 280 3000
Fax: +27 11 280 5505

Physical address:

Business Day
4 Biermann Avenue, Rosebank
2196

Postal address:

PO Box 1745
Saxonwold
2132

Overview:

Business Day is both a newspaper and an online bouquet of products called BDlive, which includes this website; iPhone, iPad and Android apps; and a mobile site.

What would you like to do today?

  • Contact the newsdesk: newsdesk@bdlive.co.za or phone
    +27 11 280 5660/5551/5218

  • Subscribe to BDlive: visit the digital subscriptions page or phone 0860 26 26 26

  • Subscribe to the newspaper or submit an enquiry about your subscription: visit the print subscriptions page or phone 0860 26 26 26

  • Subscribe to our email newsletter or SMS services: log in as a BDlive user or register if you do not have an account, then set up your preferences in your user profile

  • Advertise in the newspaper, on the website or on our apps, or enquire about our rates: visit the Advertising page

  • Submit a letter: bdletters@bdlive.co.za (preferred) or fax to +27 11 280 5505 (more on letters)

  • Submit an opinion piece: email Kevin O'Grady at ogradyk@bdfm.co.za

  • Report a technical problem with the website or apps: feedback@bdlive.co.za or phone
    0860 26 26 26

  • Submit a request to republish our material in print or online: syndication@timesmedia.co.za or phone +27 11 280 3916

  • Request back copies of Business Day newspaper: phone +27 11 280 3933

  • Request video reports or footage published on BDlive: phone +27 11 280 3322 or email Ntakisha Kyalusanza at kyalusanzan@bdfm.co.za

Anything else? Try our FAQ page for an answer to your question.

Editorial contacts

Department Person Telephone Email
News desk Wilson Johwa +27 11 280 5660
+27 11 280 5641
+27 11 280 5601
newsdesk@bdlive.co.za
BDlive (online) Carrin Banks +27 11 280 5623 banksc@bdfm.co.za
Professional wire Andrew Linder +27 11 280 5512 lindera@bdfm.co.za
Companies and markets Nick Wilson
Robert Laing
+27 11 280 5551
+27 11 280 5541
wilsonn@bdfm.co.za
laingr@bdfm.co.za
Politics Natasha Marrian +27 11 280 5698 marriann@bdfm.co.za
Markets Andrew Linder +27 11 280 5512 lindera@bdfm.co.za
Opinion and analysis Kevin O'Grady +27 11 280 5569 ogradyk@bdfm.co.za
Business Life (arts, books, travel, food, entertainment) Prakashan Naidoo
Sue Blaine
+27 11 280 5807
+27 11 280 5517
naidoopr@fm.co.za
blaines@bdlive.co.za
International Simba Makunike +27 11 280 5610 makunikes@bdfm.co.za
Sport Tlou Legodi +27 11 280 3226 legodit@bdfm.co.za
Special projects Valdi Strauss +27 11 280 5668 straussv@bdfm.co.za
Business Day Insight Lauren de Beer +27 11 280 5704 debeerl@bdfm.co.za


Subscriptions and circulation

Department Person Telephone Email
Newspaper circulation
and subscription
Nompumelelo Stuurman +27 11 340 9403 stuurmann@timesmedia.co.za
Email newsletter;
iPad, iPhone, Android and BlackBerry apps;
SMS services
Carrin Banks +27 11 280 5623 bdoe@bdfm.co.za


Other Information

Letters to the editor

While pseudonyms are sometimes acceptable, correspondents should sign letters and provide a name, street address and daytime contact number.

The editor reserves the right to edit letters. We do not accept attachments – please insert your letter in the body of your email message.

Online courses: Business Media in Education

Business Media in Education, an initiative of BDFM Publishers, recognises that business school courses are expensive and time consuming – and not always what you need to fill the gap in knowledge in your field.

Our courses are designed by professionals experienced in their fields, as well as university lecturers. They will help you get a grip on your subject at minimum cost and at times that suit you best – any time, online.

You get access to your course site with checklists, case studies, links to useful websites and legislation, electronic toolboxes and calculators relevant to your course, as well as a short subscription to Business Day or Financial Mail. You will have open access to your course for six months.

• Find out more at www.bmie.co.za.